Happy 4th of July!

I just wanted to wish everyone a very happy and safe 4th of July celebration. I am blessed to live in a neighborhood that has a near close to professional firework show and so we usually enjoy the holiday at home with some good food and a few fireworks for the kids to light off.

I’ll be doing up some fried chicken for us to eat cold in the evening and I am going to do my own version of Mark Bittman’s Spicy No-Mayo Coleslaw. Click on the link and check it out and the variations he has following it.

Missed going to the farmer’s market last weekend but just heard native corn is showing up at the local farm store. Ooohhhh I am excited. Tomatoes and corn, my two favorite things to eat locally fresh. Does anyone else feel like July is such a wonderfully delicious month that begs you to slow down and enjoy and savor it all? Maybe it’s just how I am feeling at the moment.

Till next time,
Blessings, love and laughter to you!
Shelly

Leave a Reply

