Hurricane Sandy took the power out.

It’s Monday night, the wind is howling outside the hotel I am in. My husband is listening to our town’s fire department and things don’t sound good in the neighborhood. Power went off hours ago. So I collected as many recipes for cooking things on the grill fast and loaded them on to my Pepperplate account to cook what i know I have in the house but have not tried cooking on the grill before. Should be a fun challenge. I’ll try to take pictures and post if I can get a chance to power my phone up.

Hope everyone else is safe and made it through the storm. We are heading home Tuesday (Yesterday when your reading this) and hope all is well there.

Till next time,

Shelly

Leave a Reply

