Whip It Good, Non Dairy Whipped Cream.

I mentioned in my last post that I was going to change the Sweet Potato Pie recipe from Bake at 350 to make it non-dairy for me. If your curious as to what I did it was simple. I just swapped out the heavy cream for half coconut cream and half coconut milk. It’s sweet and you didn’t even taste the coconut.

To make a non dairy whipped cream was so easy it wasn’t funny.  Now it didn’t come out as fluffy as say, cool whip, but then that is not really cream or food in my book.


If your looking to make a non dairy whipped cream for yourself or  someone who doesn’t do dairy you can in minutes. It’s simple. You will need coconut cream which can be found in a regular grocery store usually with the spanish foods. I buy mine at Trader Joe’s.  If your curious, coconut cream is thicker than coconut milk.

Non Dairy Whipped Cream

  • 1 can of coconut cream
  • 2 tsp of  organic vanilla extract
  • pinch or two of organic sugar (optional)

Place all ingredients in a mixer and mix on high untill fluffy. Serve on your favorite pie.

Yes, it’s that simple.

My 12 yr old son, who was a little worried,  said this was better than real whipped cream. Works for me, as I

Leave a Reply

