10 Steps to Self-Care recipe

Yesterday was the first day of my cleanse. I really don’t have much to report. I’d say I was dead tired but I just finished a 9 day straight roadshow at my other job and have had a few days of extra stress. So being tired and a little lazy wont count in as a side effect of the first day.

Today I woke up feeling like I have energy to tackle the to-do list waiting for me, if I don’t find myself sitting out in the sun (should it decide to make an appearance later) with the new Bon Appetit magazine that arrived in my mailbox yesterday.  I flipped quickly through and see a few recipes I plan to rework for my own food sensitivities.

So instead of posting a recipe or pictures of something I have cooked this week, I thought I would share this 10 step recipe for self-care.  I know most everyone around me lately needs a gentle reminder to love themselves a little more and take a little better care of themselves. I know I  need to as well.

images-1

Looking forward to next time, when I share how the cleanse went and a new recipe with you.

Untill then, take care of you!

Shelly

Leave a Reply

