Oatmeal Shortbread

In honor of St. Brigid’s Day, February 1st, I am reposting my favorite shortbread recipe.

Shelly's Cookery

It was snowing outside and it happened to be the Feast of St. Brigid (February 1st) . So I was making Oatmeal Shortbread. I had hoped we would have a fire in our firepit but it happens to be under a couple of feet of snow at the moment. Not happening. So I got out the candles and went to the business of making our feasting food.

My family bought me a beautiful shortbread pan that is made by Brown Bag. The one I have is called “British Isles”. The design pattern has the Scottish Thistle, Irish Celtic Knotwork, Tudor Rose and a Welsh Dragon. I admit I liked this one best as it was mine and my husband’s heritage in one dish. The pan is heavy and works wonders. On the recipe I am doing, I admit the design doesn’t show up as much. It looks impressive in other…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

